Board of Directors 2020-01-06T13:06:25+00:00

Board of Directors

Executive Director

Markus Mauderer
WASBE Executive Director
Ulrich-Schmitt-Str. 16
D-76467 Bietigheim


Tel: +49 151 / 275 268 18

International Artistic Advisory Committee

Felix Hauswirth, Chair (Switzerland)

WASBE Foundation

  • Dario Sotelo, Chair
  • Deborah Gibbs
  • William Johnson
  • Glenn Price
  • James Ripley

Past Presidents Advisory Council

  • Bert Aalders – Chair (The Netherlands)
  • Trevor Ford (Norway)
  • Francis Pieters (Belgium)
  • Leif Jansson (Sweden)
  • Felix Hauswirth (Switzerland)
  • Dennis L. Johnson (USA)
  • Glenn D. Price (Canada)
  • Leon Bly (Germany)
  • Odd Terje Lysebo (Norway)

Honorary Life Members

  • Bert Aalders (The Netherlands)
  • Toshio Akiyama (Japan)
  • Frank Battisti (USA)
  • Leon J. Bly (Germany)
  • James Croft (deceased)
  • Désiré Dondeyne (deceased)
  • Frederick Fennell (deceased)
  • Trevor Ford (Norway)
  • Egil A. Gundersen (Norway)
  • Felix Hauswirth (Switzerland)
  • Jan Molenaar (The Netherlands)


  • World Projects Inc. – – Deborah Gibbs, CEO
  • The Prague Concert Company – – John Tregellas / Jan Špalek , Director / Sales Manager
  • ZIMIHC – Utrecht – Appie Alferink / Martine Spanjers, Director / Coordinator
  • Centre de documentation de la musique contemporaine – France – (WASBE archives),
  • WENS Travel – The Netherlands – Janneke Hoeberigs, Operational Manager

WASBE Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Karel Husa (deceased)

National Sections


President: Rolf Rudin
Vice President: Maxmimilian Jannetti
Treasurer: Jürgen Albrecht
General Secretary: Philipp Zink
Kraichgaustr. 10
76698 Ubstadt-Weiher
Tel. / Fax +49 7251 36 70 75


Joszef Csikota
Charmain Hungarian & East Central European Association of Bands & Ensembles
Csikota József, Hungary


General Secretary: Shirai Hideyuki
WASBE-Section Japan
21117 Aoihigashi 2-11-17
Hamamatsu, Shizuoka 433-8114


Contact information is listed on WASBE Switzerland’s “vorstand” Website

Committees, Task Forces, and Programs

wdt_ID Column1 Column2 Column3
1 WASBE Composition Contest Dario Sotelo Chair
2 WASBE Composers of the Year Reed Thomas Chair
3 WASBE Commissioning Project James Ripley Chair
4 WASBE Seminars Colleen Richardson Chair
5 WASBE Word Concerts Miguel Etchegoncelay Chair
6 WASBE Industry Mark Morette Chair

Past Presidents & Past Conference Venues

wdt_ID Year Full Name Location
1 1981-1983 Trevor Ford Skien, Norway
2 1983-1985 Francis Pieters Kortrijk, Belgium
3 1985-1987 John Paynter (deceased) Boston, USA
4 1987-1989 Jan Molenaar Kerkrade, The Netherlands
5 1989-1991 Vondis Miller (deceased) Manchester, UK
6 1991-1993 Leif Jansson Valencia, Spain
7 1993-1995 William Johnson Hamamatsu, Japan
8 1995-1997 Wolfgang Suppan (deceased) Schladming, Austria
9 1997-1999 Felix Hauswirth San Luis Obispo, USA
10 1999-2001 Felix Hauswirth Lucerne, Switzerland
Year Location


wdt_ID Column1 Column2
1 Website Editor Markus Mauderer

Become a Member Today

Members receive a host of benefits by joining the WASBE community, including:

  • Exclusive Access to the Member Directory

  • Electronic Magazine and Journal Editions

You Make it Possible!

WASBE is a non-profit organization. Our events and service are only possible with the support of donations and volunteers.a