WASBE’S EDUCATION AND REPERTOIRE COMMITTEE

//WASBE’S EDUCATION AND REPERTOIRE COMMITTEE

We would like to share with you a selection of Conducting Workshops for the school year 2019 – 2020 that might be of your interest:

 

EUROPE:

 

IV Encuentros de Dirección Orquestal Bilbao Musika (Spain), January 2020

https://www.bilbaomusika.eus/castellano/cbdcursodir.asp

Clinicians : José Rafael Pascual Vilaplana, Thomas Doss

 

Joventuts Musicals de la Vall d’Albaida (Spain) 2019 – 2020

https://www.emusvall.es

Clinicians: José Rafael Pascual Vilaplana, José Miguel Fayos Jordán, Tomás Gilabert Giner, Ramón García i Soler, Ángel Hernández Azorin, Rafael Agulló Albors, Manuel Mondéjar Criado

 

Royal Northern College of Music (England)

External Masterclass and Short Courses 2019 – 2020

https://www.rncm.ac.uk/short-conducting-courses/

Clinicias: Mark Heron, Clark Rundell, David Hill

 

Conservatoire de Strasbourg, Haute École des Arts du Rhin (France)

December 2 -7, 2019

Semaine de la direction, http://www.hear.fr

Clinicians : Jean Philippe Billmann, Theodor Guschlbauer, Jean-Philippe Wurtz,

Miguel Etchegoncelay, Ariane Matiakh, Gregory Vajga

 

Istituto Superiore Europeo Bandistico ISEB (Italy) 2019 – 2020

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=939400579757710&id=690254354672335&sfnsn=mo

Clinicians:  Franco Cesarini, Alex Schillings, Andrea Loss

 

Mid Europe (Austria) July 14th – 19th 2020

https://www.mideurope.at/highlights

Clinicias: Kevin Sedatole, Paulo Martins

 

 

 

 

USA

Friday, November 1–Saturday, November 2, 2019
Conductors Guild/Eastman Wind Ensemble Conducting Workshop
conductorsguild.slideroom.com/#/login/program/51567
Clinicians: Donald Hunsberger, Mark Scatterday

 

Saturday, November 9, 2019
Missouri State University Conducting Workshop
www.missouristate.edu/band/missouri-state-conducting.htm
Clinicians: Michael Haithcock, John Zastoupim

 

Friday, November 15–Saturday, November 16, 2019
Columbus State University Schwob Conductors Workshop
music.columbusstate.edu/windensemble/conductors_workshop.php
Clinicians: Craig Kirchhoff, Scott Boerma, Jamie L.

 

Monday, December 16–Friday, December 20, 2019
Baltimore Chamber Orchestra Winter Conducting Workshop
thebco.org/conducting/
Clinician: Markand Thakar

 

Friday, January 10–Sunday, January 12, 2020
Oregon State University Wind Conducting Symposium
liberalarts.oregonstate.edu/sac/music/ensembles-festivals/bands/wind-conducting-symposium
Clinicians: Rodney Dorsey, Erik Leung

 

Tuesday, January 14–Thursday, January 16, 2020
Vintner’s Chamber Orchestra Conducting Workshop
music.sonoma.edu/events/2020/string-orchestra-conducting-workshop-markand-thakar
Clinician: Markand Thakar

 

Friday, January 31–Saturday, February 1, 2020
University of Central Florida Conductors Symposium
www.UCFbands.com/events
Clinicians: Emily Threinen, Scott Lubaroff, Tremon Kizer, Kenneth Thompson, Daniel Schmidt

 

Friday, January 31-Sunday, February 2, 2020
Chattanooga Symphony Orchestra Conducting Workshop
chattanoogasymphony.org/education-community/conducting-workshop/
Clinicians: Kayoko Dan, Craig B. Davis, Michael Griffith

 

Friday, February 14–Saturday, February 15, 2020
Illinois Band Conductors Symposium
bands.illinois.edu/conducting-symposium
Clinicians: Craig Kirchhoff, Steve Peterson

 

Friday, February 28–Sunday, March 1, 2020
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Conducting Symposium
arts.uwm.edu/conducting-symposium
Clinicians: Craig Kirchhoff, John Climer, Scott Corley

 

Sunday, June 7–Friday, June 12, 2020
Michigan State University Conducting Symposium
Clinicians: Kevin Sedatole, Cynthia Johnston Turner

 

Monday, June 8–Friday, June 19, 2020
University of North Texas Conductors Collegium
windstudies.music.unt.edu/conductors-collegium
Clinicians: Eugene Migliaro Corporon, Andrew Trachsel, Daniel Cook

 

Sunday, June 21–Thursday, June 25, 2020
UCLA Wind Conducting Workshop
Clinicians: Michael Haithcock, Travis Cross

 

 

2019-10-30T09:32:51+00:00